Darlow donks Morata in ridiculous flap - but how is it not a penalty?


Chelsea were furious when Alvaro Morata did not receive a penalty against Newcastle after Karl Darlow completely misjudged the flight of the ball, the goalkeeper then taking out the striker. The Blues were a goal down at that point and had just seen Darlow perform an improbable stop on Eden Hazard, prompting their fury. Nevertheless, all was made right as the Belgian masterminded a 3-1 victory with a brace, which Morata added to with a header.

Other Videos

Celtic 0-1 Anderlecht: Unlucky OG gifts Belgians first points

Hamburg 3-0 Hoffenheim: Clever Kostic scores stunning 40-yard FK!

ballball: ballball

ballball: ballball

Barcelona 2-0 Malaga: Ref to the rescue as Suarez misses sitter